Amazing Sunset and the Need for a Watch-Camera

As I was on my run tonight with my weimaraner Tobey, I literally had to stop on the way back to admire the sunset. It was an incredible shade of red, unlike any sunset I’ve ever seen in Powell or Ohio. It looked like there was a huge fire in the distance illuminating the sky. I wish I had my camera to take a picture… unfortunately, like most runners, I don’t carry one with me when I run. Instead, I use a small mp3 player and wear a GPS watch… This got me thinking…. with how small cameras have become, why don’t they make a watch with picture taking capabilities…. Garmin, Motorola, Nike… I’m calling you out and giving you my idea for free…. Someone needs to make this happen. Anyway, below is a picture of the sunset taken from a moving car about 10 minutes too late.

IMG_20130116_180458

If you know of a watch-camera or have any other crazy ideas, please feel free to drop a note in the comments.

Leave a Reply

