Photography and Some of My Favorite Pictures – Tobey and Lillian Edition

This is the third and final post in my series of favorite photographs that I’ve taken. This post will focus exclusively on my two weimaraners, Tobey and Lillian. I’ll follow the same pattern as before where I’ll write about why I enjoy a particular photo. So…. with that said, let’s get started.

This was taken after the 2008 CHA Dog Jog (my first race ever with Tobey). This was also the day after my grandfather passed away so I was incredibly happy to have something to take my mind of grieving. The picture itself was taken outside of Nationwide Arena. I think what I like most is  how the photo captured how happy Tobey was to be around all the dogs and people.

010

The next picture was taken on a trip to the Hocking Hills. We had just got up and the dogs were already anxious to explore and hunt. They immediately went to the window to see if they could catch a glimpse of the wildlife. I love how this picture captures the two wiems standing next to each other as best friends.

IMG_0229

The next picture was also taken in the Hocking Hills. I think this was taken on vivid mode and it really brought out the blue coat on Lillian. She is one of the most photogenic dogs I’ve ever seen and also the sweetest weimaraner in the world

IMG_0262

The next two pictures are close ups of Tobey running. This could be one of the cool photo sets of nearly the identical situation in each season. I only need Autumn and Spring to complete the set. I love the floppy ears as he runs.

IMG_7753Tob

This picture was taken of Lillian a few Christmas’ ago. I grabbed a scarf and put it  on her. In this photo, I especially like the expression on her face and the look in her eyes.

IMG_20101227_151804

This picture was taken in a nearby woods. This is Tobey’s impression of ‘Where’s Waldo’. Like all great animal pictures, it usually takes about 30 pictures to capture a great one.

IMG_4443

This picture was taken at a nearby state park. Tobey had a great time retrieving the ball and bringing it back. What I really like about this picture is the contrast of the water. I like the pure blue in the distance and the muddy shore from all the dog activity.

IMG_20110827_141750

This post is getting unsurprisingly long so I plan to have a future post of additional Weimaraner pictures. In the meantime, if you have any favorite pictures or photos you’d like to share, please drop a note in the comments.

One response to “Photography and Some of My Favorite Pictures – Tobey and Lillian Edition

  1. They are wonderful :o) I agree with you for this sad day in 2008 – that was the best decision.

Leave a Reply

