Photography and Some of My Favorite Pictures – Tobey and Lillian Edition – Part 2

Editors note: I had this post written and ready to post and somehow ended up deleting it. I apologize for the delay in posts.

This is part 4 of my ongoing series of some of my favorite photographs that I’ve taken. If you are new to the blog, the previous posts are: Favorite Pictures, Dog Edition, and Tobey and Lillian Part 1. I encourage you to check them out and let me know what you think. I tend to take a lot of pictures of the pups because of how much they mean to my finance’ and I (we met at the dog park so without the pups….). Anyway, without further reading, I present part 2 of my favorite Tobey and Lillian photographs.

The first picture was taken at Christmas in 2011. Everyone was getting ready to open presents. We gave Lillian hers first so she wouldn’t be running around or scared by all the commotion. She didn’t leave her bed until the bully stick was finished. I love the look of pure joy on her face as well as the vibrant color.

IMG_0973

The next picture is of Tobey running at full speed. Nothing makes Tobey happier than running at full speed. When he comes back, you can see the pure joy on his face. My finance’ and I think he would be a horrible hunter in the wild because he gets so excited when he sees or starts chasing something that he starts yelping in a really excited high pitched sound. What I like most about this picture is that you can see the pure force and speed. Another cool difference between the two pups… when Tobey runs, he puts every ounce of energy and passion into it… when Lillian runs, she is graceful like a gazelle and is much faster than Tobey. The contrast is really cool to witness.

IMG_9158

Tobey absolutely hates baths. I can’t stress that enough. Giving him a bath is a two person job. One to make sure he doesn’t make a run for it and another to clean him…. However, when my niece was visiting and bath time came… all of a sudden, he got really jealous of all the attention she was getting. The look on my niece’s face is absolutely priceless. I don’t think she knows what to make of this big gray monster. I like to think this was Tobey being protective as weimaraners are some of the most loyal dogs there are.

Img_0599

The next picture was taken in a field near the house. I call it ‘See No Evil.’ I’m not sure what they thought they had, but they were fascinated with whatever it was. I like the whimsical nature of this picture. There are a million captions that could be made but really captures the friendship between the two weims.

IMG_9188

 

If you any comments on the pictures or want to drop a note, please feel free to use the comments section.  

One response to “Photography and Some of My Favorite Pictures – Tobey and Lillian Edition – Part 2

  1. It looks like the best christmas gift ever :o)

Leave a Reply

