Random 11pm on a Thursday Post

I often struggle with what I want this blog to be. I think what I’ve come up with is sometimes I want to write an article or share something that’s longer than a Facebook or Google+ post. Other times I want to share a thought or pictures.

With that said, today was a really neat day that I want to remember. It started by reading an amazing article by my favorite writer, Joe Posnanski celebrating 15 years of marriage. The article is here:

http://joeposnanski.blogspot.com/2013/06/fifteen-years.html

I can’t recommend it enough. I’m currently a few weeks away from getting married and I couldn’t help but think my future bride and get excited as I read it.

When I got home, I was so tired. It’s been a long week. As life can be at times, there are are a million things to do and only 24 hours in the day. I knew I needed to go for a run, but just couldn’t muster the energy. I eventually rallied and ended up with one of the best runs Tobey and I have ever had. The run seemed effortless and the splits were crazy-fast for us.

Run

After the run, Tobey was out like a light and laid next to me on the couch as we watched the Twins lose to the Royals. We also dual-tasked (a lesser form of multi-tasking) and caught up on Mad Men and watched the Parks and Rec with the Leslie and Ben marriage episodes. I’m tempted to watch my favorite movie of all time (Juno), but it’s already 11:30.

I know this is kind of a random post so if you have any special days you wish to share or any favorite Ron Swanson quotes, feel free to drop a note in the comments.

Leave a Reply

