Saturday Night Summed Up in One Conversation

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Powell Village Winery on Saturday. The Summer Sangria is absolutely amazing! It quickly became our all-time favorite wine from their. We split a bottle at the restaurant and then bought another bottle for later.

On the way home, we stopped at the grocery store to grab some oranges. While my wife ran in, I turned on ‘The Sportive‘ podcast. When my wife came back, I told her I found this podcast when they had Aaron Gleeman on as a guest and started telling her who Gleeman is… her response….

“I know who Gleeman is. Gleeman and Posnanski…. I’m going to get you all friendship bracelets”

Ahh married life!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you want to follow some great writers:

Aaron Gleeman – http://aarongleeman.com/

8-5-2013 10-33-14 AM

 

 

 

 

Joe Posnanski – http://joeposnanski.blogspot.com/
and I highly recommend reading his book – The Soul of Baseball: A Road Trip Through Buck O’Neil’s America

If you want to buy us all friendship bracelets or have any comments, feel free to drop a note below 

Leave a Reply

