Quick Post on My Grandpa

Today is the anniversary of my grandfather passing in 2008 so I want to do a quick post with some pictures in his remembrance. Growing up, my grandpa was always one of the nicest and hardest working people I knew. I remember how he would mow and snow plow his neighbors lawns and drives or how he was always doing something special for my brother and I whenever we would visit. I can’t count the number of trips we took to what we called ‘The Train Park’ in Brooklyn Center. Or the trips to Shinders to pick up baseball cards. He was an amazing example of how to properly live your life by being nice to everyone and setting a positive example. I miss having him here. Anyway, I thought today would be a good opportunity to share a few pictures.

One of my favorite things about being married is that I get to wear my grandfathers wedding ring every day (pictured below).

ring

This was taken during one of my trips to Minnesota. He never liked having his picture taken so it was rare to get a great smile.

Mark & Grandpa2

The last picture is from his wedding to my Grandma. I love everything about this picture.

Grandma & Grandpa Knutson

One response to “Quick Post on My Grandpa

  1. Pingback: 2014 Dog Jog and Why It Matters to Me | It Takes All Kinds... A Blog by Mark

Leave a Reply

