Weekly OSU Post – FAMU Outrage

First let me say that I hate to even acknowledge the Ohio State game this weekend. I don’t plan to attend or even watch on television (which is unheard of for me). I lived in Tallahassee for 8 years and during that time I never paid the minuscule $5 to see FAMU play in person. It’s beyond egregious that Ohio State expects me to pay a $79 face value (plus $8 per seat cushion per game) to watch what amounts to a scrimmage versus a good high school team.

I find it insulting that Ohio State will jack up prices for the ‘premium’ game of Wisconsin (face value went up to $110 a ticket) but won’t reduce the price of what amounts to a walk-through. This is another example of why Gene Smith should be fired (besides throwing Tressel under the bus, but that’s another post…. tat-gate happened under his watch and he has always refused taking accountability). This game reinforces the belief that colleges are only interested in making money at the expense of their student athletes.

To show what a joke this week is, Ohio State opened as a 59.5 favorite. I can’t even comprehend what this number is and I’m insulted that Ohio State is wasting their time with this game while still maintaining that they are interested in advancing student-athletes. This week I’m refusing to make picks or predictions and only hope for no OSU injuries.

IMG_5985

My wife and I at the OSU vs Navy game (a division 1 opponent)

This week – No Picks

Last week – 1-1

Season – 3-3

If you want to complain about the game or Gene Smith, feel free to drop a note in the comments

Leave a Reply

