Running Calorie Milestone

Tonight I had one of my most¬†lackadaisical runs in a very long time. I kept telling myself that I would be unstoppable if I could only get started. This got me the motivation to get started but it didn’t help on the actual run. In the end, I took the 1 mile route out and then cut it short on the way back for a total of 1.58 miles with both Pups.

While the run was a let down, when I entered the data into my running spreadsheet, I crossed 300,000 calories burned. This equates to over 85 pounds directly lost (or not gained) as a result of running.

Running

stats

I know that the calorie count from my Garmin watch isn’t 100% due to weight fluctuations and the like, I’m still proud of the achievement (Not to mention going over 2000 miles last month). Pictured below are the two best running partners ever.

IMG_1360

If you have any running achievements you’re proud of or want to drop a random comment, feel free to use the box below.

Leave a Reply

