Ohio State vs. Iowa Prediction

 

Well…. we’re six weeks in on my experiment on how I would do if I gambled on Ohio State for every game all season long. So far it continues to be a cautionary tale on the evils of sports betting. At the halfway mark, I’m a pathetic 4-5-1. Based on my understanding of vigs and whatnot, by the end of the season, I would need to have a winning percentage of around 56% to break even and 60% or above to make any money.

Before I make my OSU pick, I want to throw out there that I’m really excited about the Playoff Selection Committee and I think they scored a home-run by getting Condoleezza Rice on the committee.  I’m not sure the rationale of some people bashing having a woman participate. It’s 2013. I think we should have the smartest people who have a diverse background and know how to get things done. Judging on the interview by Sports Illustrated’s Stewart Mandel, she seems more qualified than most. She’s exactly the type of person that I want on a committee.

So this week Ohio State hosts the University of Iowa in Columbus. The line is that Ohio State will win by 17 points and the over/under is 55.5 total points. Both teams are coming off of a bye week so they should be well rested. The talk around Columbus is how great the Iowa defense is and how sloppy Ohio State played versus Northwestern. I think this game is going to be a low scoring game and Ohio State pulls out a comfortable victory, but I don’t think they win by 17 points.

IMG_7418

 

So this happened in 2008. I don’t look prepared to
have my picture taken. Bad times.

Line – Ohio State by 17

Over/Under – 55.5

This week – Iowa covers and the Under

Last week – 0-2 (thanks to the last second touchdown by OSU)

Season – 4-5-1

Leave a Reply

