Site Stats, the Blog, and Whatnot (Mostly Whatnot)

I’ve often struggled with what I want this blog to be. In an ideal world, I would have a ton of time to write about baseball and life, and my writing would evolve and grow over time. In reality, I write a post or two per week and the blog has become a place to write in greater detail or post more pictures than I would on a regular Facebook or Google Plus post. Most posts are of a personal nature or opinions on the Ohio State Buckeyes or Minnesota Twins, with the occasional hard hitting expose on getting rid of cable television or why Joe Mauer is awesome.

Here are some stats on the blog. Over time, the site traffic has been fairly consistent, averaging between 100-250 visitors per week with a total just north of 13,000 for the grand total. My best guess is around half to all of those hits are robots.

webStats

The top post has been my experience some bank fraud. Apparently, I wasn’t the only person impacted. Second was my horrible experience with T-Mobile, then a follow-up on the bank fraud. The picture below confirms that the vast majority of users come from the USA, then followed by the UK, then Canada (America’s hat). I’m still looking for my first visitor from Greenland.

topPages countryStats

So what is this blog and what’s the future? I think it’s going to continue to be posts on things that are going on in my life, as well as opinion pieces on topics such as running, life with weimaraners, the Great Jerry Lincoln (hopefully coming soon), and cool finds around Columbus.

I hope you enjoy the blog and if you’d like to subscribe to updates, I invite you to use the RSS Subscribe button on the right of the page or to check back periodically for the latest updates.

Leave a Reply

