So This Happened Today…… :)

There aren’t many days in the year when the weather is absolutely beautiful at the peak of fall foliage. Today was that day so I leashed up both pups and ventured outside for a run without any expectations…

After about a mile or two, I felt pretty good and Tobey was doing great so I set a goal of 4 miles…. however, when we got to the turnaround point. The plan was to run to the Powell Library and turn around…. however, when we got there we just kept going. The way the pups were running, they didn’t want to stop.

We were all doing great until the final 1/3 of a mile. Tobey scraped his paw, but he plowed on. In the end, we went 7.02 miles! A new personal record for Lillian and a huge accomplishment for Tobey (just 2 or 3 weeks ago, he was limping and I was worried he may never run again). After the run, I can’t help but smile with a great sense of accomplishment and an hour spent with my two best friends.

Update: After checking, this is my longest run since I ran the same distance on November 25, 2012 and I haven’t run a distance longer since May 7, 2011 when I ran the half marathon.

Summary

map

Leave a Reply

