My Favorite Web Comics

There are some amazing comics on the web. I thought it may be fun to list a few of my favorites in hope that maybe you’ll find one or two that you really enjoy. I subscribe to all of these through my rss feed using http://www.feedly.com. These are listed in alphabetical order.

1. Doghouse Diaries – Simply drawn, but very funny. Below is a funny example from early December.

2014-12-01

2. Endless Origami – More adult and risque than some of the others, but very funny.

2014-07-15-I_need_to_tell_you_something

3. Exploding Dog – One frame drawings of situations. Some are really good and the artist is really good about taking requests.

icantfindmycharger

4. Mr. Lovenstein – Another random webcomic that I enjoy. Usually done in three or more frames.

629_who_you_know

5. Poorly Drawn Lines – Similar to the traditional comics. Uses 4 or 5 boxes per comic… check it out.

hope-for-the-best

 

6. The Awkward Yeti – Perhaps my favorite. It follows a Yeti named Lars and also shows some of the conversations between various organs.

freeshipping1

 

7. The Oatmeal – Probably the most popular comic on this list with nearly 1.4 million followers on Google+. Fun drawings and backs up his comics with facts. I love the dog comics and also the running comics.

If you like any of these or have any other recommendations (besides xkcd)… drop me a note in the comment box below.

Leave a Reply

